Translated into English by Márcinha
Original Tutorial:

 

IMPORTANT:

Sim PSP and its tutorial authors kindly ask that:

- Please keep the tutorial original, refraining from adding or including unrequested effects;
- The use of other images is permitted and encouraged, however, we ask that you do not modify the content of the original tutorial;
- Please acknowledge and give due credit to those who write tutorials, do translations, and create the materials.

Note:

This tutorial was written by Roberta Maver, and is her sole responsibility.

Any resemblance to other tutorials is purely coincidental.

Sim PSP only hosts and shares this so that everyone can access and enjoy the content.

Sincerely,

SIM PSP and Roberta Maver

 

Tutorial made in PSP 2022
Tutorial tested, reviewed and translated into English by Márcinha in PSP 2020
 

SUPPLIES:
 1 Main Tube of your choice
 1 Misted Landscape of your choice

* Save the Melody_byRobertaM selection to the PSP Selections folder.


 PLUGINS:

Eye Candy 5 Impact > Glass

Graphics Plus > Cross Shadow

 

 

*****************

I would like to thank the tube and mask artists, without whom this project would not have been possible.
When sharing or using their work, please keep the Tubes intact and give proper credit to the creators.

 

Feel free to adjust the Blend Modes to match the colors you are using.
Colorize the decorative elements whenever necessary, according to the colors you have chosen.
*****************  

TUTORIAL


 1 - Open the material in PSP, duplicate it, and close the original.

*Delete the watermark from all the materials. 
 Choose two colors to work with. 
 Foreground #e7eef8
 Background #15729e

 


 2 - Open a transparent image 900 x 500 px.
Fill it with the Background color #15729e

Selections > Select All.

Edit > Copy from the Misted Landscape
Edit > Paste Into Selection.
Adjust > Sharpness > Sharpen.
Selections > Select None.
 


3 - Effects > Image Effects > Seamless Tiling: Default.

 


4 - Adjust > Blur > Radial Blur:


Adjust > Sharpness > Sharpen More.

 


5 - Effects > Texture Effects > Mosaic - Antique.

 

Adjust > Sharpness > Sharpen More.

 


6 -  Edit > Copy from  the Misted Landscape.
 Edit > Paste As New Layer.
Image > Resize, if necessary. On the material's tube, 80% was applied.
Position it harmoniously in the center.

Adjust > Sharpness > Sharpen.
 


7 - Edit > Copy from  the Decor01_Melody_byRobertaMaver file.
Edit > Paste As New Layer.
Layers > Properties > General > Blend Mode: Luminance (L) - Opacity: 100%

 

 

8 - Edit > Copy from  the Decor02_Melody_byRobertaMaver file.
Edit > Paste As New Layer.

Layers > Properties > General > Blend Mode:  Normal:  Opacity: 100%

In the 2nd version I applied:
Layers > Properties > General > Blend Mode:  Hard Light or Overlay:  Opacity: 100%

Edit > Copy Special > Copy Merged.

 

 

9 - Layers > New Raster Layer.

Selections > Load/Save Selection > Load Selection From Disk: Melody_byRobertaMaver

Edit > Paste Into Selection.

Selections > Select None.

 

 

10 - Effects > Plugins > Alien Skin > Eye Candy 5 Impact > Glass:


 

 

11 - Layers > Duplicate.

Image > Mirror > Mirror Horizontal.

Layers > Merge > Merge Down.

Edit > Copy Special > Copy Merged.

 

 

12 - Image > Add Borders > Symmetric: 

1 px - color: Background #15729e

5 px - color: Foreground #e7eef8

1 px - color: Background #15729e
 

 

 13 - Selections > Select All.
Image > Add Borders > Symmetric: 25 px with any color
Selections > Invert.
Edit > Paste Into Selection.
Adjust > Blur: Gaussian Blur: 25.

 

 

14 - Effects > Texture Effects > Mosaic - Antique.

Selections > Select None.

 


15 - Image > Add Borders > Symmetric: 

1 px - color: Background #15729e

5 px - color: Foreground #e7eef8

1 px - color: Background #15729e

 

 

16 - Selections > Select All.
Image > Add Borders > Symmetric: 40 px with any color
Selections > Invert.
Edit > Paste Into Selection.
Adjust > Blur: Gaussian Blur: 25.

 

 

17 - Effects > Plugins > Graphics Plus > Cross Shadow.


Selections > Invert.

Effects > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow: 0, 0 , 100, 50 > Color black (#000000).

Selections > Select None.

 

 

18 - Image> Resize:


 

 

19 - Edit > Copy from the Main Tube.
 Edit > Paste As New Layer.
  Image > Resize, if necessary. On the material's tube, 48% was applied
 Position it on the left.
 Apply Drop Shadow as you prefer.
 


20 - Edit > Copy from the Decor03_Melody_byRobertaMaver file.
Edit > Paste As New Layer.
With the Pick Tool, position it at: Position X: 641 - Position Y: 9
 


21 - Edit > Copy from the Titulo_byRobertaMaver
 Edit > Paste As New Layer.
Position it as you prefer.

Effects > 3D Effects > Drop Shadow: 2, 1, 100, 0, Color: #000000

 


22 - Image > Add Borders: 1 px - color: Background #15729e
 

 

23 - Edit > Copy from the Credito-TradByMarcinha file:

Edit > Paste As New Layer and position it wherever you prefer.
Apply your watermark or signature.

File > Export > JPEG Optimizer...

 

 

Credits:
Formatting, Final Artwork, and English Translation by Márcinha

 Tutorial by Roberta Maver - Prints by Roberta Maver
 Main Tube and Misted Landscape: Tubes by Roberta Maver


VERSION:

 

Version credits:

Formatting, Final Artwork, and English Translation by Márcinha

Tutorial by: Roberta Maver - Main Tube and Misted: AI-generated by Marcinha (SIM PSP)

Prints by Roberta Maver

 

 

Feel free to send in your versions.

I will be delighted to publish them on our website.

 

Send your version to the e-mail:

robertamaver@gmail.com

 

SimPSP Social Media


 

This tutorial was created by Roberta Maver in August 2026, exclusively for the website: https://simpsp.com

Tutorial tested, reviewed and translated into English by Márcinha in September 2026.
The content of this tutorial is the sole responsibility of the author.
Sim PSP only hosts and shares it for promotional purposes.
Partial or full reproduction is prohibited without proper authorization from the author.
Respect the credits and encourage the creation of new content!

Seta para acompanhar o tutorial